Careers

Join The Team

Are you a motivated marketing whiz that can thrive in a fast-growing, dynamic startup environment? We like you already. 

We’re searching for the right proactive marketing candidate to join our growing team. Ultimately, you will promote and maintain a positive image of our company, while ensuring a strong online and offline brand presence.

About Us

We’re Dealer OMG, a digital marketing technology and service firm that helps car dealers sell, service, and buy vehicles through Facebook & Instagram adverting. We exist because we believe that every dealer should get the right message in front of the right customer at the right time (the antithesis of loud rambling dealership ads.) Our lean team is comprised of former Facebook employees, dealership directors, advertising veterans, ad engineers, and designers. Our remote hub is in Austin while our people now span across the country but we’re obsessed with keeping our culture intact. 

About the Position

Marketing Manager

The right candidate is experienced with bringing ideas to the table, making things happen, and seeing them through. 

What the Position Is

Who the Perfect Candidate Is

 

Job Type
  • Full Time
  • Remote Officing
  • Periodic Domestic Travel
Primary Responsibilities
  • Pursue speaking & guest writing opportunities (auto industry podcasts, conferences, publications, etc)
  • Identify sponsorship and exhibiting opportunities
  • Conference attendance with the team (light travel) 
  • Help launch and oversee Podcast (Finding guests, distribution, editing)
  • Work with internal Dealer Consultant teams to identify and develop client case studies & testimonials
  • Organic content oversight (website, blog, email newsletter, social media)
  • Ensure brand consistency in all marketing efforts
  • Help structure client gifting cadence 
  • Take action in all marketing programs from the lens of increasing company revenue and lead generation
  • Improve our website & search engine ranking 
  • Create programs to increase client referrals 
Goals
  • Increase our newsletter subscription base 
  • Use creative to offer lead magnets / nurturing campaigns resulting in warm lead opportunities
  • Leverage the power of LinkedIn to generate product interest
  • Work with the performance management team to execute our paid search and social advertising for branding and lead generation 
Qualifications
  • 3+ years relevant experience
  • Experience with email and social media (HubSpot ideally, LinkedIn, FB)
  • Understanding of website development (WordPress)
  • Comprehension of Facebook and Google advertising
  • Creative abilities (keen eye and light Canva or PowerPoint use)
Traits
  • Likes having a pivotal seat at a startup and helping it ramp up
  • Proactive and organized problem solver
  • Creative copywriter and dynamic thinker
  • Strong project management skills
  • Systematic tracker of success
  • Care, continually growing, & innovative

Perks & Paid Benefits

Education

Continuing education allowance of $1,000/year.

Connectivity Reimbursement

Cell phone and internet reimbursement allowance, combined total of $100/month.

Unlimited PTO

In addition to sick leave (2 weeks/year) and the following holidays: New Years Day, Fourth of July, Thanksgiving, Memorial Day, Labor Day, and Christmas Day

401k Matching

We offer retirement planning through Vanguard with employer matching (3%).

Health Plans

We offer partial employer coverage of health insurance options, including vision and dental.

Profit Sharing

Quarterly and annual employee profit-share bonus pool.

Our Awesome Team

PERFORMANCE MANAGERS

Lauren Walls

Lauren Walls

Performance Manager

Lauren@dealeromg.com

Tsigereda McClelland

Tsigereda McClelland

Performance Manager

Tsige@dealeromg.com

Sam LaRusso

Sam LaRusso

Performance Manager

Samantha@dealeromg.com

Sheila Pogue

Sheila Pogue

Performance Manager

Sheila@dealeromg.com

CLIENT SUCCESS

Caroline Murray

Caroline Murray

Creative Specialist

Caroline@dealeromg.com

Jasmine Goodsaid

Jasmine Goodsaid

Implementation Specialist

Jasmine@dealeromg.com

Jordan Burris

Jordan Burris

Performance Manager

Jordan@dealeromg.com

Lindsay Shearon

Lindsay Shearon

Dealer Consultant

Lindsay@dealeromg.com

Chris Vanek

Chris Vanek

Senior Account Executive

Chris@dealeromg.com

Dean Villegas

Dean Villegas

Project Director

Dean@dealeromg.com

LEADERSHIP

Andrew Street

Andrew Street

CEO & Founder

Andrew@dealeromg.com

Keith Turner

Keith Turner

COO & Founder

Keith@dealeromg.com

Derrick Wood

Derrick Wood

Chief Revenue Officer

Derrick@dealeromg.com

Keith Schuyler

Keith Schuyler

Chief Strategy Officer

KSchuyler@dealeromg.com

Dave Lemmon

Dave Lemmon

Director of Client Success

Dave@dealeromg.com

The Dealer OMG Team

Apply Now to Join the Team